Monday, July 13, 2009

Updates on the All-Star rosters

Brandon Inge and Shane Victorino win the Final vote.

Jason Werth replaces Carlos Beltran.
Nelson Cruz replaces Torii Hunter.
Trevor Hoffman replaces Jonathan Broxton.
Carlos Pena replaces Dustin Pedroia.
Zach Duke replaces Matt Cain.

Home Run Derby participants:

NL: Albert Pujols, Ryan Howard, Adrian Gonzalez, Prince Fielder
AL: Brandon Inge, Carlos Pena, Joe Mauer, Nelson Cruz

I still think the AL will win this and an NL will win the derby. However, the derby seems to produce an unlikely winner all the time.

No comments:

Post a Comment