Monday, March 15, 2010

The NCAA Bracket before Selection Sunday

First things first, congratulations are in order for the following teams for officially punching in their tickets to the dance by winning their respective conference tournaments (except for the Ivy, who only allows their regular season champ in):

ACC: Duke or Georgia Tech
America East: Vermont
Atlantic 10: Temple or Richmond
Atlantic Sun: ETSU
Big 12: Kansas
Big East: West Virginia
Big Sky: Montana
Big South: Winthrop
Big Ten: Ohio State or Minnesota
Big West: UC - Sta. Barbara
Colonial: Old Dominion
C-USA: Houston
Horizon: Butler
Ivy: Cornell
MAAC: Siena
MAC: Ohio
MEAC: Morgan State
Missouri Valley: Northern Iowa
Mountain West: San Diego State
NEC: Robert Morris
Ohio Valley: Murray State
Pac-10: Washington
Patriot: Lehigh
SEC: Kentucky or Mississippi State
Southern: Wofford
Southland: Sam Houston State
Summit: Oakland
Sun Belt: North Texas
SWAC: Arkansas-Pine Bluff
West Coast: St. Mary's
WAC: New Mexico State

Congrats as well to the 34 other at-large selections:
Atlantic 10: Richmond, Xavier (2)
ACC: Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Maryland, Wake Forest (5)
Big 12: Baylor, Kansas State, Missouri, Oklahoma State, Texas, Texas A&M (6)
Big East: Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Syracuse, Villanova (7)
Big Ten: Michigan State, Minnesota, Purdue, Wisconsin (4)
Mountain West: BYU, UNLV, New Mexico (3)
Pac-10: Cal (1)
SEC: Florida, Tennessee, Vanderbilt (3)
WAC: Utah State (1)
West Coast: Gonzaga (1)

Let the March Madness begin.

No comments:

Post a Comment